The highly qualified staff of Department of Transportation Planning and Engineering supports all the education and research activities of the Department and is composed of 7 Faculty Members, 5 Emeritus Professors, 24 Research Associates, 26 PhD candidates, 3 Teaching Assistants and 7 Administrative and Technical staff.

Professors

AndreasLoizosAndreas Loizos
Professor

aloizos@central.ntua.gr
George YannisGeorge Yannis
Professor, Director
geyannis@central.ntua.gr
Athanasios BallisAthanasios Ballis
Professor

abal@central.ntua.gr
Vlahogianni	EleniEleni Vlahogianni
Associate Professor

elenivl@central.ntua.gr
ChristinaPlatiChristina Plati
Associate Professor

cplati@central.ntua.gr
Stergios Mavromatis
Assistant Professor

stemavro@central.ntua.gr
KonstantinosGkiotsalitisKonstantinos Gkiotsalitis
Assistant Professor

gkiotsalitis@mail.ntua.gr

Professors Emeritus

Specific Lab & Teaching Staff Member

Research Associates

Aggeliki Armeni
Dr Research Associate

armeni@central.ntua.gr
Eleni Mantouka
Dr Research Associate

elmant@central.ntua.gr
Konstantinos Gkyrtis
Dr Research Associate Candidate

gkyrtis@central.ntua.gr
Maria Pomoni
Dr Research Associate

mpomoni@central.ntua.gr
Panagiotis Katrakazas
Dr Research Associate

pkat35@gmail.com
Bradley Watson Cliatt
Dr Research Associate

bcliatt@mail.ntua.gr
Panagiotis Georgiou
Dr Research Associate

georgp@central.ntua.gr
Konstantina Georgouli
Dr Research Associate

kongeor@central.ntua.gr
Katerina Deliali
Dr Research Associate

kdeliali@mail.ntua.gr
Apostolos Ziakopoulos
Dr Research Associate

apziak@central.ntua.gr
Ioanna Pagoni
Dr Research Associate

ipagoni@central.ntua.gr
Eleni Papatzikou
Dr Research Associate

epapatzi@central.ntua.gr
Dimosthenis Pavlou
Dr Research Associate

dpavlou@central.ntua.gr
DimitriosTselentisDimitrios Tselentis
Dr Research Associate

dtsel@central.ntua.gr
Christos Katrakazas
Dr Research Associate

ckatrakazas@mail.ntua.gr
Vasilis Papavasiliou
Dr Research Associate

vpapavas@central.ntua.gr
Christos Konstantinou
Research Engineer

xristkonstantinou@mail.ntua.gr
Konstantinos Siatras
Research Engineer

konsiatras@mail.ntua.gr
Charalampia Kyriakou
Research Engineer

chkyriakou@mail.ntua.gr
Stella Roussou
Research Engineer

s_roussou@mail.ntua.gr
Marianti Kallidoni
Research Engineer

mkallidoni@mail.ntua.gr
Christina Gonidi
Research Engineer

cgonidi@mail.ntua.gr
Konstantinos Marinos
Research Associate

cmarinos@techies.gr
Anastasios Dragomanovits
Research Engineer

drana@teemail.gr
Eleni Pappa
Research Assistant

epappa@central.ntua.gr
Areti Gouma
Research Assistant

agouma@central.ntua.gr

PhD Candidates

Matina Lai-Ying Chau
PhD Candidate

mchau@mail.ntua.gr
Emmanouil Nisyrios
PhD Candidate

emnisyrios@mail.ntua.gr
Maria Tsakoumaki
PhD Candidate

mariats9978@gmail.com
Maria Oikonomou
PhD Candidate

moikonomou@mail.ntua.gr
Marios Sekadakis
PhD Candidate

msekadakis@mail.ntua.gr
Konstantinos Katzilieris
PhD Candidate

kkatzilieris@mail.ntua.gr
Marios Giouroukelis
PhD Candidate

giouroukelism{αt}mail{dοt}ntua{dοt}gr
Vasileios Mourtakos
PhD Candidate

mourtakosvasilis@mail.ntua.gr
Panagiotis Pasias
PhD Candidate

pasiaspan@mail.ntua.gr
Virginia Petraki
Phd Candidate

vpetraki@mail.ntua.gr
Eva Michelaraki
Phd Candidate

evamich@mail.ntua.gr
Panagiotis Fafoutellis
PhD Candidate

pfafoutellis@gmail.com
Julia Roussou
PhD Candidate

jroussou@mail.ntua.gr
Dimitrios Nikolaou
Phd Candidate

dnikolaou@mail.ntua.gr
Alexandra Laiou
Phd Candidate

alaiou@central.ntua.gr
Armira Maria Kontaxi
Phd Candidate

akontaxi@mail.ntua.gr
Charis Chalkiadakis
PhD Candidate

xarisxalk@mail.ntua.gr
George Kasselouris
PhD Candidate

georgekasselouris@gmail.com
Vassilios Matragos
PhD Candidate

vasmatragos@mail.ntua.gr
Eleni Chalkia
PhD Candidate

hchalkia@certh.gr
Foteini Orfanou
PhD Candidate

forfanou@central.ntua.gr
Emmanouil Kampitakis
PhD Candidate

mankampitakis@gmail.com
Ekaterini Folla
PhD Candidate

katfolla@central.ntua.gr
Ilias Gkotsis
PhD Candidate

igkotsis@yahoo.gr
Ekaterini Rentziou
PhD Candidate

krentz@central.ntua.gr
Styliani Papagianni
PhD Candidate

stella.papagianni@gmail.com

Technical & Administrative Staff

Former Professors – Teaching Staff