The highly qualified staff of Department of Transportation Planning and Engineering supports all the education and research activities of the Department and is composed of 7 Faculty Members, 3 Emeritus Professors, 18 Research Associates, 23 PhD candidates, 4 Teaching Assistants and 7 Administrative and Technical staff.

Professors

IoannisGoliasIoannis Golias
Professor

igolias@central.ntua.gr
AndreasLoizosAndreas Loizos
Professor, Director

aloizos@central.ntua.gr
George YannisGeorge Yannis
Professor
geyannis@central.ntua.gr
Athanasios BallisAthanasios Ballis
Associate Professor

abal@central.ntua.gr
Vlahogianni	EleniEleni Vlahogianni
Assistant Professor

elenivl@central.ntua.gr
Stergios Mavromatis
Assistant Professor

stemavro@central.ntua.gr
ChristinaPlatiChristina Plati
Assistant Professor

cplati@central.ntua.gr

Professors Emeritus

Specific Lab & Teaching Staff Member

Research Associates

PhD Candidates

Eleni Chalkia
PhD Candidate

hchalkia@certh.gr
Alexandros Papacharalampous
PhD Candidate

a.papacharalampous@aethon.gr
Konstantinos Gkyrtis
PhD Candidate

gkyrtis@central.ntua.gr
Aggeliki Armeni
PhD Candidate

armeni@central.ntua.gr
Eleni Mantouka
PhD Candidate

elmant@central.ntua.gr
Foteini Orfanou
PhD Candidate

forfanou@central.ntua.gr
Emmanouil Kampitakis
PhD Candidate

mankampitakis@gmail.com
Apostolos Ziakopoulos
PhD Candidate

apziak@central.ntua.gr
Maria Pomoni
PhD Candidate

mpomoni@central.ntua.gr
EvangelosMintsisEvangelos Mintsis
PhD Candidate

vmintsis@gmail.com
Ekaterini Stylianou
PhD Candidate

katerinastylianou.ks@gmail.com
Ekaterini Folla
PhD Candidate

katfolla@central.ntua.gr
Ilias Gkotsis
PhD Candidate

igkotsis@yahoo.gr
Bradley Watson Cliatt
PhD Candidate

bcliatt@mail.ntua.gr
Ekaterini Rentziou
PhD Candidate

krentz@central.ntua.gr
Maria Konstantinidou
PhD Candidate

mkonstaa@hotmail.com
Ekaterini Chrysostomou
PhD Candidate

chrysostomou@certh.gr
Styliani Papagianni
PhD Candidate

stella.papagianni@gmail.com
Eleni Papatzikou
PhD Candidate

epapatzi@central.ntua.gr
Petros Evgenikos
PhD Candidate

pevgenik@central.ntua.gr
Despina Alexandropoulou
PhD Candidate

d.alex@transport.ntua.gr
Anastasios Apostoleris
PhD Candidate

aapost@tee.gr
Nikos Papachristou
PhD Candidate

npap@transport.ntua.gr

Technical & Administrative Staff

Former Professors – Teaching Staff