The highly qualified staff of Department of Transportation Planning and Engineering supports all the education and research activities of the Department and is composed of 7 Faculty Members, 4 Emeritus Professors, 23 Research Associates, 31 PhD candidates, 4 Teaching Assistants and 7 Administrative and Technical staff.

Professors

IoannisGoliasIoannis Golias
Professor

igolias@central.ntua.gr
AndreasLoizosAndreas Loizos
Professor

aloizos@central.ntua.gr
George YannisGeorge Yannis
Professor, Director
geyannis@central.ntua.gr
Athanasios BallisAthanasios Ballis
Professor

abal@central.ntua.gr
Vlahogianni	EleniEleni Vlahogianni
Associate Professor

elenivl@central.ntua.gr
ChristinaPlatiChristina Plati
Associate Professor

cplati@central.ntua.gr
Stergios Mavromatis
Assistant Professor

stemavro@central.ntua.gr

Professors Emeritus

Specific Lab & Teaching Staff Member

Research Associates

Marios Giouroukelis
Research Engineering

giouroukelism@mail.ntua.gr
Konstantinos Katzilieris
Research Engineering

katzilieriskonstantinos@gmail.com
Bradley Watson Cliatt
PhD Research Associate

bcliatt@mail.ntua.gr
Panagiotis Georgiou
Phd Research Associate

georgp@central.ntua.gr
Konstantina Georgouli
PhD Research Associate

kongeor@central.ntua.gr
Katerina Deliali
PhD Research Associate

kdeliali@mail.ntua.gr
Apostolos Ziakopoulos
PhD Research Associate

apziak@central.ntua.gr
Christina Milioti
PhD Research Associate

christinamilioti@hotmail.com
Emmanouil Barmpounakis
PhD Research Associate

manosbar@central.ntua.gr
Ioanna Pagoni
PhD Research Associate

ipagoni@central.ntua.gr
Vasilis Papavasiliou
PhD Research Associate

vpapavas@central.ntua.gr
Panagiotis Papantoniou
PhD Research Associate

ppapant@central.ntua.gr
Eleni Papatzikou
PhD Research Associate

epapatzi@central.ntua.gr
Dimosthenis Pavlou
PhD Research Associate

dpavlou@central.ntua.gr
DimitriosTselentisDimitrios Tselentis
PhD Research Associate

dtsel@central.ntua.gr
Christina Gonidi
Research Engineer

cgonidi@mail.ntua.gr
Anastasios Dragomanovits
Research Engineer

drana@teemail.gr
Christos Katrakazas
Research Engineer

ckatrakazas@mail.ntua.gr
Marianti Kallidoni
Research Associate

mkallidoni@mail.ntua.gr
Athanasios Leventis
Research Engineer

leventis@mail.ntua.gr
Maria Oikonomou
Research Engineer

moikonomou@mail.ntua.gr
Marios Sekadakis
Research Engineer

msekadakis@mail.ntua.gr
Antonis Chaziris
Research Engineer

achaz@mail.ntua.gr
Areti Gouma
Research Assistant

agouma@central.ntua.gr
Mathilde Bouka
Communications Officer

mbouka@mail.ntua.gr
Eleni Pappa
Research Assistant

epappa@central.ntua.gr

PhD Candidates

Vasileios Mourtakos
PhD Candidate

mourtakosvasilis@mail.ntua.gr
Panagiotis Pasias
PhD Candidate

pasiaspan@mail.ntua.gr
Virginia Petraki
Phd Candidate

vpetraki@mail.ntua.gr
Eva Michelaraki
Phd Candidate

evamich@mail.ntua.gr
Panagiotis Fafoutellis
PhD Candidate

pfafoutellis@gmail.com
Julia Roussou
PhD Candidate

jroussou@mail.ntua.gr
Dimitrios Nikolaou
Phd Candidate

dnikolaou@mail.ntua.gr
Alexandra Laiou
Phd Candidate

alaiou@central.ntua.gr
Armira Maria Kontaxi
Phd Candidate

akontaxi@mail.ntua.gr
Charis Chalkiadakis
PhD Candidate

xarisxalk@gmail.com
George Kasselouris
PhD Candidate

georgekasselouris@gmail.com
Vassilios Matragos
PhD Candidate

vasmatragos@mail.ntua.gr
Eleni Chalkia
PhD Candidate

hchalkia@certh.gr
Konstantinos Gkyrtis
PhD Candidate

gkyrtis@central.ntua.gr
Aggeliki Armeni
PhD Candidate

armeni@central.ntua.gr
Eleni Mantouka
PhD Candidate

elmant@central.ntua.gr
Foteini Orfanou
PhD Candidate

forfanou@central.ntua.gr
Emmanouil Kampitakis
PhD Candidate

mankampitakis@gmail.com
Maria Pomoni
PhD Candidate

mpomoni@central.ntua.gr
EvangelosMintsisEvangelos Mintsis
PhD Candidate

vmintsis@gmail.com
Ekaterini Folla
PhD Candidate

katfolla@central.ntua.gr
Ilias Gkotsis
PhD Candidate

igkotsis@yahoo.gr
Ekaterini Rentziou
PhD Candidate

krentz@central.ntua.gr
Ekaterini Chrysostomou
PhD Candidate

chrysostomou@certh.gr
Styliani Papagianni
PhD Candidate

stella.papagianni@gmail.com
Despina Alexandropoulou
PhD Candidate

d.alex@transport.ntua.gr
Anastasios Apostoleris
PhD Candidate

aapost@tee.gr
Nikos Papachristou
PhD Candidate

npap@transport.ntua.gr

Technical & Administrative Staff

Former Professors – Teaching Staff