The highly qualified staff of Department of Transportation Planning and Engineering supports all the education and research activities of the Department and is composed of 7 Faculty Members, 3 Emeritus Professors, 22 Research Associates, 30 PhD candidates, 6 Teaching Assistants and 7 Administrative and Technical staff.

Professors

IoannisGoliasIoannis Golias
Professor

igolias@central.ntua.gr
AndreasLoizosAndreas Loizos
Professor, Director

aloizos@central.ntua.gr
George YannisGeorge Yannis
Professor
geyannis@central.ntua.gr
Athanasios BallisAthanasios Ballis
Associate Professor

abal@central.ntua.gr
Psaraki-Kalouptsidis	ParaskeviParaskevi Psaraki-Kalouptsidis
Associate Professor

vpsaraki@civil.ntua.gr
Vlahogianni	EleniEleni Vlahogianni
Assistant Professor

elenivl@central.ntua.gr
ChristinaPlatiChristina Plati
Assistant Professor

cplati@central.ntua.gr

Specific Lab & Teaching Staff Member

Research Associates

PhD Candidates

Aggeliki Armeni
PhD Candidate

armeni@central.ntua.gr
Eleni Mantouka
PhD Candidate

elmant@central.ntua.gr
Foteini Orfanou
PhD Candidate

forfanou@central.ntua.gr
Emmanouil Kampitakis
PhD Candidate

mankampitakis@gmail.com
Apostolos Ziakopoulos
PhD Candidate

apziak@windowslive.com
Maria Pomoni
PhD Candidate

mpomoni@central.ntua.gr
EvangelosMintsisEvangelos Mintsis
PhD Candidate

vmintsis@gmail.com
Ekaterini Stylianou
PhD Candidate

katerinastylianou.ks@gmail.com
Ekaterini Folla
PhD Candidate

katfolla@central.ntua.gr
Ilias Gkotsis
PhD Candidate

igkotsis@yahoo.gr
DimitriosTselentisDimitrios Tselentis
PhD Candidate

dtsel@central.ntua.gr
Konstantinos Gkiotsalitis
PhD Candidate

k.gkiotsalitis@gmail.com
Emmanouil Barmpounakis
PhD Candidate

manosbar@central.ntua.gr
Dimitra Katsambi
PhD Candidate

diakats@yahoo.gr
Bradley Watson Cliatt
PhD Candidate

bcliatt@mail.ntua.gr
Ekaterini Rentziou
PhD Candidate

krentz@central.ntua.gr
Maria Konstantinidou
PhD Candidate

mkonstaa@hotmail.com
Ekaterini Chrysostomou
PhD Candidate

chrysostomou@certh.gr
Anastasia Asimakopoulou
PhD Candidate

a.asimakopoulou@windowslive.com
Aggeliki Papadaki
PhD Candidate

apapadaki@oasa.gr
Styliani Papagianni
PhD Candidate

stella.papagianni@gmail.com
Eleni Papatzikou
PhD Candidate

epapatzi@central.ntua.gr
Petros Evgenikos
PhD Candidate

pevgenik@central.ntua.gr
Athanasios Katsaros
PhD Candidate

seelengespenst@yahoo.gr
Ioannis Roussis
PhD Candidate

ioanrous@gmail.com
Kleopatra Tatsi
PhD Candidate

ktatsi@gmail.com
Despina Alexandropoulou
PhD Candidate

d.alex@transport.ntua.gr
Anastasios Apostoleris
PhD Candidate

aapost@tee.gr
George Glaros
PhD Candidate

glaros@central.ntua.gr
Nikos Papachristou
PhD Candidate

npap@transport.ntua.gr

Technical & Administrative Staff

Emeritus Professors

Former Professors – Teaching Staff